I DID IT!

Yo! I can’t even believe it, but I performed last night. Nerves don’t even begin to describe it. I was scared out of my mind! But I did it. I had been telling a lot of my friends about it and slowly, no one was able to make it. Ugh!! I am very independent, so I sucked it up. But it really started to bother me by the end of the day. When Chad said he wasn’t coming, oh my heart SANK.

So, as I was preparing myself for the stage, I look up and who do I see walking in…Chad. My heart MELTED. I told him later that he was everything a best friend should be. I needed some sort of support and there he was. When no one else showed up, Chad did. And to keep from making this post about him, lol…here is the one minute of my poem he managed to capture before my camera died.

PS. Grrr @ that person directly in front of me. I was wearing the cutest army fatigue skirt you ever did see.

Leave a Reply

